Winter League Final 2019

Another Mick Scully sponsored Winter League final has come to pass despite the bad weather. The dedication by players to heading out to play the 10 holes for their teams week in, week out is incredible. The W/League overall best team (Team 23) was made up of Peter Bell, Jason McAuley, Matt O’Shea & John (George) Washington winning with 208pts. Next best was Team 16 & Team 4 both with 205pts.  The strength of Team 16 was not to be out shone, with them winning the Shotgun final on Sunday afternoon.  Team 4 was made up of Mona O’Loughlin, John Byrne, Brian Hyland & Ger Connolly.  Runner up in the Shotgun was Team 3 – 2020 Captain – Des Scahill, Mark O’Connor, Pauric Duggan & Paddy Flanagan. Individual Best Mens score went to Declan Jacob and Best Ladies score went to Mary Mather. Many thanks again to our sponsor Mick Scully, Members and Committee Members for making it a great Winter League 2019.  

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top