Cill Dara Golf Course

Come and play our fantastic course

Cill Dara Golf Club was founded in 1920.

The course uses the natural terrain of the Curragh and is said to be a good test of golf for beginner and experienced golfers alike.

The club is proud of its greens, which can be very fast in Summer.

To book a tee time or discuss membership please call 045-521295.

Cill Dara boasts a modern, comfortable clubhouse with all facilities and its restaurant under Hugh Rintoul has acquired a reputation for providing excellent, reasonably priced meals in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere.

Please contact the clubhouse by ringing 045 521433

Membership at Cill Dara

Introductory Membership €600 From now until 31/12/2020!


Centenary Year 2020 – Pro Am

June 19th is the date of the much anticipated Pro Am kindly sponsored by The Comerford Brothers.  More details will follow shortly, but should you have any queries regarding the Pro Am pls see Des Scahill or the Centenary Committee.

Centenary Year 2020 – Book Launch

Cill Dara centenary celebrations start with the exciting news that the Cill Dara Golf Club Centenary Book will be launched on Saturday,  1st of February at 7.30pm.  A 1920’s themed evening is planned with complimentary light refreshements and music. All are welcome and as it is 1920’s themed, dress up and come out for a night of stlye and celebration!

Club House Christmas Opening Hours

Bar Opening Times

Please note that closing time given is the time Staff will be locking up.

24th December 12am – 6pm
25th & 26th December Closed
27th December 11am – 7pm
28th December 11am – 8pm
29th December No change
30th December No Change
31st December 12am – 7pm
1st January 12am – 7pm
2nd January No Change


Christmas Golf in Cill Dara

Christmas festivities kick off on the 21st & 22nd with a 2 pcn team, any combination, 10 holes – re entry.  Entry fee is €5 per person

The Turkey Competition is running all through the Christmas period – entry on the computer, fee taken from Levy. 

The 4th & 5th of January is a 3 pcn Waltz, any combination, 10 holes – re entry. Entry fee is €5 per person.

Arrange a meet up with friends and play a round!

Winter League Final 2019

Another Mick Scully sponsored Winter League final has come to pass despite the bad weather. The dedication by players to heading out to play the 10 holes for their teams week in, week out is incredible. The W/League overall best team (Team 23) was made up of Peter Bell, Jason McAuley, Matt O’Shea & John (George) Washington winning with 208pts. Next best was Team 16 & Team 4 both with 205pts.  The strength of Team 16 was not to be out shone, with them winning the Shotgun final on Sunday afternoon.  Team 4 was made up of Mona O’Loughlin, John Byrne, Brian Hyland & Ger Connolly.  Runner up in the Shotgun was Team 3 – 2020 Captain – Des Scahill, Mark O’Connor, Pauric Duggan & Paddy Flanagan. Individual Best Mens score went to Declan Jacob and Best Ladies score went to Mary Mather. Many thanks again to our sponsor Mick Scully, Members and Committee Members for making it a great Winter League 2019.  


Scroll to top